WBNS-FM • Mix 97.1 • Columbus, Ohio, USA


Personalities

 

Weekdays: 5:30 a.m.-10 a.m.

Read the the Alan, Kate and Matt blog!

Alan Kabel

Alan Kabel

Alan Kabel has been connecting with listeners for 27+ years on stations such as KRBE/Houston, Q105/Tampa, KDWB and WLOL/Minneapolis, WYTZ and WBBM-F/Chicago, KQKS and KALC/Denver, WAVA/Washington, B104/Baltimore, Z104/Madison, KDMX/Dallas, and many others. Since 2001, he has hosted a nationally-syndicated night show via Jones Radio Networks.

» More about Alan

» Contact Alan at alan@mix971.net

Kate Burdett

Kate Burdett

Kate Burdett is a native of upstate New York who likes to consider Ohio her second home. But, it’s important to note that before she ventured to the Midwest, Kate earned a varsity letter in synchronized swimming while in high school.

» More about Kate

» Contact Kate at kate@mix971.net


Matt Erhard

Matt Erhard

Matt Erhard is the hometown boy. While he was actually born right here in Columbus he spent most of his childhood in Zanesville which he swears isn’t as bad as it sounds. After a surprisingly quick four year education at Ohio University in Athens, he graduated in 2002 with a Communications degree. Since there were no jobs available at the phone company, he ended up in radio.

» More about Matt

» Contact Matt at matt@mix971.net

Angie Gear

Angie Gear

Born and raised in Columbus, Ohio. Attended Walnut Ridge High School — class of 1987. Skipped the whole college experience and went right to work.

» More about Angie

» Contact Angie at angie@mix971.net


Weekdays: 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Sue Leighton

Sue Leighton

Sue Leighton, Mid-Day Personality and Music Director, has traveled many, many, many miles and had more than a few miss-adventures along the way to join us here at 97.1 WBNS.

» More about Sue

» Read the Sue Show Blog

» Contact Sue at sue@mix971.net


Weekdays: 2 p.m.-7 p.m.

Mark Dantzer

Mark Dantzer

Afternoons are always full of excitement with Mark Dantzer your afternoon drive guy. Mark can usually be heard telling stories about his family life, especially those related to his kids. When not talking about his family, Mark focuses on what has become a career that is much like a hobby, music.

» More about Mark

» Contact Mark at mark@mix971.net

Weekdays: 7 p.m.-11 p.m.

Buzz Fitzgerald

Buzz Fitzgerald

Buzz Fitzgerald is the newest addition to 97.1. Buzz has been with the station for awhile filling in for our vacationing jocks. We were so impressed, we decided to keep him.

» More about Buzz

» Read Buzz's Blog

» Contact Buzz at buzz@mix971.net


Weekends

David Greer

David Greer

David was recently featured in Super Lawyers magazine as one of the top attorneys in Ohio. So why is a "Super Lawyer" also a DJ for Mix 97.1, '80s '90s Now?

» More about David

» Contact David at david@mix971.net


Andrew Wright

Andrew Wright

Andrew Wright is from Columbus ... a graduate of West Jefferson High School on the Far West Side, and he currently lives on the North Side in the Clintonville area. Besides Mix 97.1, he's worked at a few other Columbus radio stations over the years, plus stations in Dayton and Nashville.

» More about Andrew

» Contact Andrew at andrew@mix971.net